I blinked and missed the weekend

Standard

The past weekend was, frustratingly, quite lovely. Cool and sunny outside, I was annoyed to be locked in my room/study prison. Concentrating proved quite difficult as there were tradies chopping concrete and ripping up our drain system out the back. They seemed to have a penchant for blasting pop music, but I was too impressed by their humming to ask them to pipe down (pun unintended).

Today I had an exam, and after uni tomorrow and an appointment the day after, I will be free to get out and photograph! Since my mum is overseas at the moment, I’ll head home for a few days to help drive my sister around and look after the animals. Definitely looking forward to it. Uni is doing my head in, and I’m only part time this semester…

I have no photos to share at the moment except a boring long exposure of a highway at sunset.
Stay tuned for a plethora of pics in a few days. Until then, have a good week!

Leave a comment